New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Spending quality time with those that I love!

I'm a single parent with two daughters, with only my youngest still at home. We're tired of the Big City noise, so we moved to our cabin at the lake, just north of PA. I'm an outgoing person, with a good sense of humor, with lot's of hobbies, mainly outdoor stuff, I like living a healthy life style, I do drink and smoke (actually quitting) occasionally. I had been on long term disability for 13 months for back surgery for Melanoma, and the resulting nerve damage, but I am Cancer free, and I'm still seeking treatment for the nerve damage. Otherwise I feel great!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageCanadian
BuildAverage
Height178 cm
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorBrown
Hair LengthShort
Facial HairShaved
Health ConditionCancer
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenTwo
Housing SituationFriends come over occasionally
Living ArrangementsWith kid(s)
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Have PetsCat, Dog
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyAdministrative / Management
Employment StatusFull-time
Annual income$50,000 - $100,000
Job TitleNetwork Solutions Manager

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite TV showsDon't watch TV. But if I did I like Documentaries, Comedies, instructional tv, Scifi
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Romance, Drama, Family
Favorite moviesSilver Linings Playbook! Kingdom of Heaven, hot fuzz, source code, RED, The Russia House, etc.
Music typesRock, Classical, Blues, Jazz, Latin, New age, Ambient, Dance, Soul
Favorite artistsKLF, Fat boy Slim, Mody, Braids,The Future Sound of London. Lenny Kravitz, and a lot of the content they play on CBC during the drive home from work and the evening content!
Reading selectionNews, Ancient, Anthology, Auto-biography, Classic, Fantasy, History, Home & Garden, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Nature, Political, Poetry, Satire, Science, Science fiction
Favorite bookstwo of the latest I've read would be 1Q84, and Outlander (not my favorites,) but good ones none the less.
Idea of funSpending time with family and people I love and/or respect!
HobbiesExercising, Arts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Games, Dancing, Family, Photography, Theater, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Camping, Computers

Personality

SmokerQuitting smoking
DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorObservant
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Quiet one
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Reading a book, Going to a concert, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryI would like to dance more, real dancing. My Daughter won't dance with me any more, it's not cool! she says.

Views

Goal in lifeIt has always been to raise my daughters with the best that I could offer, My goal is to keep improving myself, to be the best that I can be, to be a well rounded person. And to find a like minded person to share it with.

Looking For

On the first dateGo out for a coffee/drink, some place quiet where we could talk!

Sports

Enjoys playingArchery, Badminton, Baseball, Curling, Football (Soccer), Ice Skating, Martial Arts & MMA, Rowing, Swimming and Diving
Enjoys watchingFootball, Hockey, Volleyball, Winter Sports

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesAerobics, Cross Training, Jogging, Running, Walking, Yoga